For You

14/09/2013 at 19:00 (Personal)


Sepia’d and beautiful in pathos – just how I like them.

West1Jess

The preacher from your church is here,
Our families sit in rows.
Calla Lillies line the aisle,
Your bouquet, lillies and a rose.

You chose the colors of our wedding,
The cake, the place, the time.
The only thing left for me to do,
Was make it here on time.

I let you choose to do these things
However you wanted to,
Because all that I have ever done,
I’ve only ever done for you.

You threw my phone against the wall,
In a fit of blinded rage.
You made me feel like an animal,
Locked up in a cage.

I hated the way you made me feel,
So feral, yet so small.
I summoned up my own good rage,
Slammed my fist into the wall.

If you really feel the way you say,
Then leave, don’t let me stop you.
Because all that I have ever done,
I’ve only…

View original post 160 more words

3 Comments

  1. Jessica West said,

    Thank you for all the support and encouragement. I know I don’t have to tell you how much it means to me. ❤

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Nina Jobe

Tracking Corruption Around the World

The Greek Analyst

NEWS AND ANALYSIS ON THE GREEK POLITICAL ECONOMY

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The World of Moose

Moose's art and stuff.

Yanis Varoufakis

thoughts for the post-2008 world

Foreign Policy

the Global Magazine of News and Ideas

